Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
EN Standards, Power Supplies
21-05-2012, 10:45 PM,
EN Standards, Power Supplies
Under the new EN Standards there are 3 ‘Types’ of Power supply that can be specified as Type A’, ‘B’ or ‘C’.
Type ‘A’
would be used for the most Installations, and specifies a Prime Source
(Mains Power Supply) with an alternative battery power supply, which is automatically recharged by the system.
Where type ‘A’ has been specified, this will apply differently according to the System Grade ;
• Grade 1 and 2 require 12 hours ‘Standby’ capacity
• Grade 3 and 4 require 24 hours ‘Standby’ capacity, or 12 hours if the system can notify ‘Mains Failure’ to an Alarm Receiving Centre.
The System Power Supply Units must be capable of providing power for the whole system including Panel, Communicator, Sounders as well as Detection devices.
Tell me, and I'll forget. Show me, and I'll remember. Involve me, and I'll learn.

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  STANDARDS CHANGE PRIOR TO 1ST JUNE 2012 admin 0 421 23-05-2012, 08:35 PM
Last Post: admin
  Factsheet on European Standards for Intruder Alarms admin 0 292 21-05-2012, 10:57 PM
Last Post: admin
  POWER TOOLS / MACHINERY RISK ASSESSMENT admin 0 245 21-05-2012, 10:41 PM
Last Post: admin
  Guide to Security Standards for Doors & Windows admin_mybb_import1 0 709 04-11-2009, 01:56 AM
Last Post: admin_mybb_import1
  EN50131-6 (Power Supplies) admin_mybb_import1 0 616 04-11-2009, 01:52 AM
Last Post: admin_mybb_import1

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)